Posted by: asabbott | August 12, 2007

Day 81 (Braşov, Romania) – 2 liters

Today I walked around the town a little to take some pictures of what a Romanian city looks like compared to a city in say central Europe.  I even took the cable car up to the top of the mountain for a panoramic view of Braşov, which was a waste of 7 euros.  I guess the view was nice but that was all that was up there.  I should have just hiked up the trail. 

That night I was hanging out in the TV room watching movies with everybody else when a group of guys from Ireland came in with 2 liters of beer.  I had seen these in the market but thought they were just soda 2 liters and never gave them a second glance.  That wasn’t the case at all.  2 liters of beer – in one bottle, wow.  When a couple of the guys cracked open their second bottle I was just waiting for the craziness to begin.  But it didn’t happen.  Soon after they were opened, the guys threw in the towel and called it a night.  I should have shown them how we Americans do it.  Ha!


Leave a comment

Categories