Posted by: asabbott | August 13, 2007

Day 82 (Braşov, Romania) – Finishing up my trip planning

My rail pass runs out at the end of this month, which is going to work out for the best anyways.  After Italy I want to see a few places that I can’t reach by train.  I’m going to fly over to Athens, Greece then venture to the Greek Isles for a week or so.  I think Doug and Nataliya might meet me for that part of my trip.

Once I’m done with Greece, it looks like I’m going to head down to Jordan for five days or so.  I have a buddy of mine from college that lives there and said I should visit while I’m here in Europe.  Jordan looks like an amazing country so I’m definitely going to take him up on his offer.   And if I can time things correctly I might even take a day trip to Israel because I think its not too far away from where I’ll be staying.

After Jordan I plan to fly over to Istanbul, Turkey for a week or so.  Everybody I’ve met who has been there says you need at least a week to see everything there.  Some people have stayed as long as five weeks, but I can’t afford that timeline if I’m going to make it back to Munich for Oktoberfest. 

So that’s the schedule for the last leg of my trip – Greece, Jordan, Turkey, Oktoberfest.  I can’t believe that I’ve already traveled for almost 3 months and only have one to go.  But I’m really excited for the rest of my trip that I’m sure it will go by even faster than what it has already.


Leave a comment

Categories