Posted by: asabbott | August 14, 2007

Day 83 (Vienna, Austria) – Splitting up the train ride

I arrived into Vienna again this morning after another crappy night train.  I seriously don’t understand how or why people like taking those things.  This time the air conditioning actually worked and I took one of the lower beds which have a bit more room.  However, my wagon-mates were more interested in smoking and drinking all night long than getting any sleep.  So when I made it to Vienna, finally I just crashed at my hostel for a few hours to catch up on some sleep.

This time in Vienna was not for sight seeing or partying like the last.  I had an early train in the morning so wasn’t planning on staying up late at all.   I just did my laundry had a beer in the bar and went to bed.


Leave a comment

Categories