Posted by: asabbott | August 21, 2007

Day 90 (Rimini, Italy) – Say goodbye

All my new friends are leaving me today.  I was actually a little sad because this has been the best group of people I’ve met so far on my trip.  The few weeks before this, I was getting a little tired of traveling and maybe even a little homesick.  But now I feel refreshed and excited about what lies ahead.  The sights I’m going to see and the people and stories that I will get to experience.

By mid-afternoon everybody had left except for Kristin.  She wasn’t leaving until tomorrow so the two of us hung out for the rest of the day.  We went to Rimini’s old town district because it was something to do.  There wasn’t much to it but the weather was really nice and we were having fun joking around.  She’s really a great girl and I hope that I will run into her again someday, maybe in a month when I’m back in Germany.


Leave a comment

Categories